The Council

Mr. Dapo Okubadejo

Honourable Commissioner for Finance/ Chief Economic Adviser & Chairman (OGBEC)

Mr. Okubadejo is currently the Hon. Commissioner for Finance and Chief Economic Adviser to the Executive Governor of Ogun State where he leads the Economic Management team in the formulation and implementation of key economic policies of the Administration.


Alhaja Selimot Ottun

Head of Service, Ogun State Public Service

Alhaja Selimot Olapeju Ottun is a Dedicated Worker, a Trail blazer, a Professional per excellence, a Seasoned Administrator, a Philanthropist and a Practicing Muslim. She comes into her new position with impeccable pedigree and service record. She becomes the fifth and first Muslim woman to occupy the seat of Head of Service since the creation of Ogun State in 1976. She is currently the President of Remo Secondary School Students Association 73/78 set and a member of NASFAT Abeokuta Branch.  She is married to Mr. Bashir Ottun, a retired Principal and blessed with children.

MR. Olaoluwa Olabimtan

Hon. Comissioner for Budget

Olaolu Olabimtan who hails from Ilaro in Yewa South of Ogun State, is a Finance Expert Per Excellence with certified knowledge in Financial & Business Advisory Services, Management consultancy and Training as well as Forensic and Public Accounting.

Hon. Afuape Afolabi Moruf

Hon. Commissioner, Local Government & Chieftancy Affairs

Honourable Afuape Afolabi Moruf who is popularly called AFOO was born on the 21st of May 1967 into the prestigious family of Chief Mojeed Akanni Afuape and Alhaja Sarat Ajoke Afuape (Both of blessed memory) of Oluwo Afuape compound Isale Itoko, Abeokuta.

Mr. Gbolahan Adeniran

Hon. Commissioner, Justice.

Prior to joining the team of His Excellency, Prince (Dr.) Dapo Abiodun, the Governor of Ogun State, Gbolahan Adeniran served as the Tracking Team Leader at the United Nations International Residual Mechanism for Criminal Tribunals, where he coordinated an international effort to locate and apprehend eight genocide fugitives. In this capacity, he coordinated the activities of a European Fugitive Tracking Task Force set up to support the United Nations in its search for the fugitives. He also worked with countries in Eastern Africa to develop their fugitive tracking capabilities as a region through the Eastern African Police Chiefs Cooperation Organization.

Alhaji Hassan Adekunle

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance

He is a Chartered Accountant with so many years of experience. Mr. Adekunle attended The Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro (Ogun State) between 1983 and 1988 and passed both final examinations of the Institution at Upper Credit Level.  He is also a holder of Masters Degree in Business Administration with distinction from OlabisiOnabanjo University.  He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria.